Administrators

President & Dean | Chief of Staff

Darby Dickerson
President | Dean | Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-6710
Email: DDickerson@swlaw.edu

Marisela Cervantes
Chief of Staff and Assistant Corporate Secretary
Tel: (213) 738-6714
Email: MCervantes@swlaw.edu

Vice Deans

Anahid Gharakhanian
Vice Dean | Co-Director of the Externship Program | Professor of Legal Analysis, Writing, and Skills
Tel: (213) 738-6786
Email: AGharakhanian@swlaw.edu

Julie K. Waterstone
Vice Dean | Clinical Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-5727
Email: JWaterstone@swlaw.edu

Faculty Administrators

Catherine L. Carpenter '76
Co-Director of the Moot Court Honors Program | Co-Director, Southwestern’s Evening Program
Please see profile for full title.

Tel: (213) 738-6875
Email: CCarpenter@swlaw.edu

Alexandra D'Italia
Director of the Writing Center | Co-Director of the Moot Court Honors Program | Associate Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-5729
Email: ADitalia@swlaw.edu

Bridgette M. de Gyarfas '94
Co-Director, Southwestern’s Evening Program | Professor of Legal Analysis, Writing, and Skills
Tel: (213) 738-6813
Email: BdeGyarfas@swlaw.edu

Joseph P. Esposito '89
Co-Director of the Trial Advocacy Honors Program | Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-5743
Email: JEsposito@swlaw.edu

Margaret Hall
Associate Dean and Law Library Director | Associate Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-6729
Email: MHall@swlaw.edu

Hila Keren
Associate Dean for Research | Paul E. Treusch Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-6755
Email: HKeren@swlaw.edu

Cristina C. Knolton
Co-Director of the Negotiation Honors Program | Professor of Legal Analysis, Writing, and Skills
Tel: (213) 738-5774
Email: CKnolton@swlaw.edu

Andrea Ramos
Director of Clinical Programs | Director of Immigration Law Clinic | Clinical Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-7922
Email: ARamos@swlaw.edu

Orly Ravid '14
Associate Dean, Biederman Entertainment and Media Law Institute | Associate Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-6842
Email: ORavid@swlaw.edu

Natalie Rodriguez '12
Associate Dean for Academic Innovation and Administration | Associate Professor of Law for Academic Success and Bar Preparation
Tel: (213) 738-6876
Email: NARodriguez@swlaw.edu

Harriet M. Rolnick
Associate Dean of SCALE | Associate Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-6805
Email: HRolnick@swlaw.edu

Bill H. Seki '88
Co-Director of the Trial Advocacy Honors Program | Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-5743
Email: BSeki@swlaw.edu

Byron G. Stier
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives | Director of Civil Litigation and Advocacy Concentration | Professor of Law
Tel: (213) 738-6809
Email: BStier@swlaw.edu

Tracy L. Turner
Associate Dean for Learning Outcomes | Director of the Legal Analysis, Writing, and Skills Program | Professor of Legal Analysis, Writing, and Skills
Tel: (213) 738-5736
Email: TTurner@swlaw.edu

Non-Faculty Administrators

Elizabeth Bernstein
Interim Director of Career Services
Tel: (213)738-6794
Email: EBernstein@swlaw.edu

Lina Bojorquez
Director of Financial Aid | Veterans Certifying Official
Tel: (213) 738-6719
Email: LBojorquez@SWLaw.edu

Marcie Canal
Associate Dean of Operations and Risk Management | Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Tel: (213) 738-6800
Email: AdministrativeServices@SWLaw.edu

Nydia Dueñez '10
Associate Dean, Dean of Students and Diversity Affairs | Adjunct Professor of Law

Lisa M. Gear
Associate Dean for Admissions
Tel: (213) 738-6834
Email: Admissions@SWLaw.edu

Wesley Holland
Registrar
Tel: (213) 738-6612
Email: Registrar@swlaw.edu

Jessica Johnson
Assistant General Counsel | Title IX Coordinator
Tel: (213) 738-6705
Email: TitleIX@swlaw.edu

Hillary Kane '93
Chief Communications & Marketing Officer | Adjunct Professor of Law
Tel: (213)738-6731
Email: Co-Mark@SWLaw.edu

Debra L. Leathers
Associate Dean for Institutional Advancement
Tel: (213) 738-6814
Email: Dev@SWLaw.edu

Robert Mena
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Tel: (213) 738-6716
Email: StudentAffairs@SWLaw.edu

Sean Murphy
Chief Information Officer
Tel: (213) 738-6762

Jeff Poltorak
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Tel: (213) 738-6814
Email: Dev@swlaw.edu

Luis Toledo
Interim Chief Financial Officer
Tel: (213) 738-6818
Email: Accounting@SWLaw.edu

Julie Xanders
General Counsel | Corporate Secretary
Tel: (213) 738-6626
Email: JXanders@swlaw.edu