Career Services Office

Welcome to Southwestern Law School's Career Services Office (CSO). We are dedicated to the professional success of our students and alumni, and committed to helping employer-partners meet their goals.

Events & Programs 

  1. Fall 2020

     

    August 

    Monday, August 24, 2020, 5:00 PM, Fall 2020 Externship Orientation for First Time Externs

    Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 12:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- The Legal Profession Basics

    Thursday, August 27, 2020, 12:30 PM, Postgraduate Fellowships/Job Opportunities in the Public Sector


    September

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020

    • Mandatory Career Counseling Meetings Begin for 1Ls
    • Graduating Students Mandatory CSO Exit Meetings & ABA Employment Report Begin

       

    Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 12:30 PM, Career Paths Fair


    October

    Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 12:30 PM, Career Paths Series -- Environmental Law

    Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 12:30 PM & 5:00 PM, Externship Information Session


    November

    Monday, November 2, 2020, Resume Review Begins for On-Campus Interview Program Part II ("OCI Part II") 

    Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 12:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- Power of Networking

    Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 12:30 PM & 5:00 PM, Summer Options & Opportunities for 1Ls


    December

    Tuesday, December 1, 2020, Bidding Opens for On-Campus Interview Program Part II ("OCI Part II")

    Tuesday, December 1, 2020, 12:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- Navigating Implicit Bias in Interviews

    Wednesday, December 2, 2020, 12:30 PM, Information Session: Southern California's Public Interest/Public Sector Career Day ("PICD")

     

     

     

  1. Spring 2021

     

    January

    Wednesday, January 6, 2021, Deadline to bid (apply) for On-Campus Interview Program Part II ("OCI Part II")

    Sunday, January 10, 2021, 4:00 PM, Cover Letter Bootcamp & Writing Samples 101

    Monday, January 11, 2021, 5:00 PM, Spring 2021 Externship Orientation (all students participating in a Spring 2021 externship)

    Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 12:30 PM & 5:00 PM, Externship Information Session (all students, especially those submitting a Summer 2021 externship application)

    Wednesday, January 13, 2021, 12:30 PM, The 30th Annual Julia Mason Externship Open Forum

    Tuesday, January 19, 2021, Interviews Begin for On-Campus Interview Program Part II ("OCI Part II")

    Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 12:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- Mastering Remote and In-Person Interviews


    February

    Tuesday, February 2, 2021, Interviewing Info. Session for Southern California's Public Interest/Public Sector Career Day ("PICD")

    Friday, February 5, 2021, Last Day of Interviews for On-Campus Interview Program Part II ("OCI Part II")

    Saturday, February 20, 2021, Southern California's Public Interest & Public Sector Career Day ("PICD")


    March

    Wednesday, March 3, 2021, 12:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- Salary Expectations and How to Negotiate

    Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 12:30 PM, Info. Session: Post-Bar Domestic Violence Advocacy Initiative (DVAI) Fellowship (Graduating Students)

    Wednesday, March 24, 2021, 5:30 PM, Judicial Clerks Panel/How to Apply to Judicial Clerkships


    April

    Tuesday, April 6, 2021, 12:30 PM, Information Session for Fall 2021 OCI (On-Campus Interview Program)

    Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 12:30 PM, Information Session: American Board of Trial Advocates ("ABOTA") (Graduating Students)

    Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 12:30 PM & 5:00 PM, Early Summer 2021 Externship Orientation (all students participating in a Summer 2021 externship)


    May

    Tuesday, May 25, 2021, 5:00 PM, Summer 2021 Externship Orientation (all students participating in a Summer 2021 externship)

     

Career Services Office
Westmoreland Building, 3rd Floor
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tel: 213-738-6794   Email: careerservices@swlaw.edu
Symplicity I Portal