Career Services Events Calendar

  1. Fall 2020

    August

    Monday, August 24, 2020, 5:00 PM, Fall 2020 Externship Orientation for First Time Externs

    Thursday, August 27, 2020, 12:30 PM, Postgraduate Fellowships/Job Opportunities in the Public Sector


    September

    Thursday, September 3, 2020, 4:00 PM, The Office of the Federal Public Defender, Central District of California Open House

    Wednesday, September 9, 2020, 12:00 PM, U.S. Army JAG Information Session 

    Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 12:30 PM, Career Paths Fair

    Monday, September 21, 2020, 12:30 PM, Lunch & Learn: Los Angeles Public Defender's Office, Los Angeles Alternate Public Defender's Office, and Los Angeles District Attorney's Office

    Tuesday, September 22, 2020, 12:30 PM, Lunch & Learn: California Attorney General's Office, Glendale City Attorney's Office, and Los Angeles Department of Transportation

    Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 12:30 PM, Lunch & Learn: Judicial Opportunities (Externships, Clerkships, Research Attorneys)

    Wednesday, September 30, 2020, 12:30 PM, Lunch & Learn: Careers in Entertainment Law


    October

    Monday, October 5, 2020, 12:30 PM, Lunch & Learn: District Attorney's Office (Los Angeles, Riverside, San Bernardino, and Ventura Counties)

    Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 12:30 PM, Lunch & Learn: Environmental Law

    Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 12:30 PM & 5:00 PM, Externship Information Session (All students strongly encouraged to attend, especially those submitting a Summer 2021 externship application)


    November

    Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 12:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- Power of Networking

    Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 12:30 PM, Lunch & Learn: LAIPLA Roadshow -- Southwestern Law School

    Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 12:30 PM & 5:00 PM, Summer Options and Opportunities for 1Ls


    December 

    Tuesday, December 1, 202012:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- Navigating Implicit Bias in Interviews

    Wednesday, December 2, 2020, 12:30 PM, Information Session: Southern California's Public Interest/Public Sector Career Day ("PICD")

  1. Spring 2021

     

    January

    Sunday, January 10, 2021, 4:00 PM, Cover Letter Boot Camp & Writing Samples 101

    Monday, January 11, 2021, 5:00 PM, Spring 2021 Externship Orientation (All students participating in a Spring 2021 Externship)

    Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 12:30 PM & 5:00 PM, Externship Information Session (All students, especially those submitting a Summer 2021 externship application)

    Thursday, January 14, 2021, 12:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- Mastering Remote and In-Person Interviews


    February

    Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 12:30 PM, Interviewing Info. Session for Southern California's Public Interest/Public Sector Career Day ("PICD")


    March

    Wednesday, March 3, 2021, 12:30 PM, Professional Development Series -- Salary Expectations and How to Negotiate

    Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 12:30 PM, Info. Session: Post-Bar Domestic Violence Advocacy Initiative (DVAI) Fellowship (Graduating Students)

    Wednesday, March 24, 2021, 5:30 PM, Judicial Clerks Panel/How to Apply to Judicial Clerkships


    April

    Tuesday, April 6, 2021, 12:30 PM, Information Session for Fall 2021 OCI (On-Campus Interview Program)

    Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 12:30 PM, Information Session: American Board of Trial Advocates ("ABOTA") (Graduating Students)

    Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 12:30 PM & 5:00 PM, Early Summer 2021 Externship Orientation (All students participating in a Summer 2021 externship)


    May

    Tuesday, May 25, 2021, 5:00 PM, Summer 2021 Externship Orientation ( All students participating in a Summer 2021 externship)