Task Force for Equity, Inclusion & Belonging

Southwestern Diversity Through the Ages

The Dean’s Task Force for Equity, Inclusion & Belonging serves as an advisory group for the Dean and the Associate Dean for DEI Initiatives on matters relating to diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives and issues.

Southwestern began the Dean’s Task Force for Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging to move our campus toward being as open and inclusive as possible and to help maintain an environment conducive to learning from one another, sharing experiences, and promoting justice. 

The task force includes a group of faculty, administrators, and students. The 2023-2024 task force members are as follows: 

Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Professor Isabelle Gunning
  • Associate Dean Nydia Johnson
  • Associate Dean Robert Mena

Faculty Members:

  • Luke Boso
  • Chris Cameron
  • Byron Stier
  • Della Thompson-Bell
  • Julia Vázquez
  • Bryce Woolley

Staff Members:

  • Steven Lopez
  • Angel Morales
  • Louis Rosen
  • Guadalupe Sapon

Student Members:

  • Caleb Mack
  • Carie Martin

Ex Officio:

  • Darby Dickerson