Southwestern Law School Los Angeles, CA

Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity

The Southwestern chapter of Delta Theta Phi was named in honor of Justice Marshall F. McComb, a member of the California State Supreme Court from 1956-1977. Many of Justice McComb's personal papers were bequeathed to Southwestern and are on display in the McComb Room in the Bullocks Wilshire Building.

Members of the McComb Senate have traditionally been among the student leadership at Southwestern. Members of the Senate include active participants in all honors programs, the Student Bar Association and Student Bar Association organizations.

The Southwestern McComb Senate is comprised of the best students at Southwestern. In recent years, the Senate has received regional honors from the international organization, including Most Outstanding Nation in the Nation, Most Outstanding Student in the Nation and Outstanding Regional Professor. The Southwestern chapter has also published the Adelphia Law Journal, the only such journal published by a law fraternity.

Active members of the McComb Senate who demonstrate special achievement in academics or cocurricular and extracurricular activities are awarded scholarships each year through the Marshall F. McComb Memorial Scholarship Fund. In addition to scholarship opportunities, members of the Senate also receive discounts with various companies. Applications for membership and information concerning other benefits are available on the TWEN page, Delta Theta Phi.

Membership in the Senate will provide you with an excellent opportunity to enhance your experience at Southwestern and in your legal career. We encourage you to take advantage of the unique benefits of membership in Delta Theta Phi.

Students, faculty and staff of Southwestern may view a list of current Student Organization contacts on MySouthwestern (log-in required). All others may contact the Student Affairs Office at (213) 738-6716 or for additional information.