Southwestern Law School Los Angeles, CA
 

2013-2014 Speaker Series

Fall 2013 (PDF)

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Allison K. Hoffman
Assistant Professor of Law, UCLA School of Law

"Reimagining the Risk of Long-Term Care"


Thursday, September 19, 2013

Daniel Farber
Sho Sato Professor of Law, University of California, Berkeley

"The Lost World of Administrative Law"

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Ann L. Nowak
Director, Writing Center, Touro Law Center

"OMG, I've Got to Learn Grammar to Graduate Law School?"

Friday, November 1, 2013

Daniel J. H. Greenwood
Professor of Law, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University

"Idol Worship: The problem (and solution) of corporate law"

Monday, November 11, 2013

Andrew C. Isenberg
Professor, Department of History, Temple University

"Wyatt Earp: A Vigilante's Life"


Spring 2014

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Jeremy Hunter
Professor, The Peter F. Drucker & Masatoshi Ito Graduate School of Management

"Developing The Executive Mind: Ten Years of Teaching Mindfulness at The Drucker School of Management"

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Dr. Raphael Sonenshein
Executive Director of the Pat Brown Institute for Public Affairs at CSU Los Angeles

"Politics L.A. style. Past, Present and Future"


Friday, March 14, 2014

Aviva Orenstein
Professor of Law and Val Nolan Faculty Fellow,
Indiana University Maurer School of Law

"Confrontation and Gender: Examining the Role of Gender and Violence Against Women in the New Sixth Amendment Jurisprudence"


Wednesday, March 26, 2014

William Araiza
Professor of Law, Brooklyn Law School

"Enforcing the Equal Protection Clause: Congressional Power, Judicial Doctrine, and Constitutional Law"


Monday, April 21, 2014

Jessica A. Clarke
Associate Professor, University of Minnesota Law School

"Identity and Form"