Southwestern Law School Los Angeles, CA

Speakers and Commentators

Law Journal Symposium - Abandoning the Inquisitor:
Latin America's Criminal Procedure Revolution


Please note that the following changes have been made to the printed version of the brochure:

  • Dean Rogelio Pérez Perdomo will be speaking in place of Professor Carmen Alguindigue
  • Professor Richard Wilson will be speaking in place of Professor Ariel Dulitzky
  • Professor Gonzalo Reyes Salas will be speaking in place of Dean Marlon López Zapata
  • Ambassador Rubén Beltrán will no longer be able to attend
  • Professor Luz Nagle will no longer be able to attend, but her paper will be presented for her

View a printable brochure, with complete agenda and registration information

  • Professor María Inés Bergoglio, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina
  • Dean José Antonio Caballero, Centro de Investigación y Docencia Económicas (CIDE) Law School, Mexico
  • Associate Dean Christopher Cameron, Southwestern Law School
  • Professor Mark Cammack, Southwestern Law School
  • Hon. David Carter, Judge, U.S. District Court for the Central District of California and Board Member, Federal Judicial Center
  • José Mariano Castillo, Esq., Law Offices of José Mariano Castillo
  • Hon. Andrés D’Alessio, Former Procurador General and former Dean of the Law School of the Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Hon. José Ramón Cossío Díaz, Justice, Mexican Supreme Court
  • Professor Silvia Faerman, Southwestern Law School
  • Rodger Garner, Mission Director, the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID), Mexico
  • Dr. Linn Hammergren, Ph.D., Senior Public Sector Specialist for the Latin American and Caribbean Region, World Bank
  • Hon. Edmundo Hendler, Judge, Court of Appeals for Economic Crimes and Chair in Criminal Law, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Professor Máximo Langer, University of California, Los Angeles, School of Law
  • Professor Jonathan Miller, Southwestern Law School
  • Hon. Carlos Moreno, Justice, California Supreme Court
  • Professor Austen Parrish, Southwestern Law School
  • Dean Rogelio Pérez Perdomo, Universidad Metropolitana, Venezuela
  • Professor Cristián Riego, Universidad Diego Portales and Academic Director, Centro de Estudios de Justicia de las Américas (CEJA), Chile
  • Lic. Carlos Ríos, Proderecho, Mexico
  • Laurence M. Rose, President, National Institute for Trial Advocacy (NITA)
  • Professor Samuel González Ruiz, International Consultant, former head of the Special Unit Against Organized Crime, National Prosecutor's Office, Mexico
  • Martín Sabelli, Partner, Winston and Strawn, LLP
  • Professor Gonzalo Reyes Salas, The Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (ITESM), Mexico
  • Professor Richard Wilson, Director of the International Human Rights Law Clinic, American University, Washington College of Law